The Carman Clan

navigating life one day at a time

who would believe it but 40 weeks

I certain never would have believed that Baby C would be inhabiting my womb until 40 weeks especially after last weeks doctors appointment. But here we are 40 weeks (well 40 +3 now) and still waiting. I guess thats why they call it an Estimated Due Date and why they say most first time Moms got 41 weeks. I have a doctors appointment tomorrow morning and I know we will be discussing Induction, and yes I will be scheduling but not right away. My body shows sign of progress, but for medical reasons they don’t like you to go too long, and I trust the people with the M.D. after their name.

Hopefully this time next week our little man will have joined us, I guess he just wanted to be a Pisces like his Mom and Papa!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

