The Carman Clan

navigating life one day at a time

26 weeks & Baby Shower #1

Oops I kind of skipped 25, sorry :-(. I usually take my photos on Saturday or Sunday and the Saturday for 25 I headed to PA for Baby Shower #1 hosted by my amazing Godmother! It dawned on Ed and I after I got back that we forgot. The shower was great, I got to see family and two of my best girlfriends/MOH’s and one of my gorgeous flower girls!

Baby C was showered with Love and we received many generous gifts off our registry. Sorry Mom took not so great photos of the gift opening, so instead enjoy these of me and some of the ladies.

Eileen, Shannon, Me & Mom

Me, Kelly, Shannon & Kristin

Me & Cora ❤

Me, Louise (my Dads cousins wife), Aunt Natalie (my Dads Aunt) and Mom

Wonderful Hostesses! Cindy, Callie and my gorgeous Godmother Linda!

Note to self, side angle is not the most attractive!

My flights were eh. I flew on Rapids Rewards so I had connections. On the way up I went through Raliegh and on the way back through Nashville (didn’t see any stars 😦 ).  Going up I had the emergency exit row, and coming back the very front row on both flights. Coming back I must have not had enough water, I was having some Braxton Hicks when I landed in Nashville. I chugged a giant water and felt much better!

On the house front we start house hunting next weekend, but in the meantime we have put everything into Baby C’s room, but will leave the crib unassembled for now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 weeks

22 weeks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

26 weeks! It is amazing how far I have come, the weight gain makes sense now!!!

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

